News Articles
Email this page buttonDownload PDF version button

Recent CCR Awards

2014 Fellows of the American Academy of Microbiology

Alan Rein, Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, HIV DRP Retroviral Replication Laboratory

Zhi-Ming Zheng, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Investigator, Gene Regulation and Chromosome Biology Laboratory

Bert and Natalie Vallee Award in Biomedical Sciences

American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
For outstanding accomplishments in basic biomedical research
Michael Gottesman, M.D.
Chief, Laboratory of Cell Biology

F.K. Mostofi Distinguished Service Award

United States and Canadian Academy of Pathology
For outstanding service to the International Academy of Pathology and its U.S.-Canadian Division
Frederic Barr, M.D., Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Laboratory of Pathology

2014 Abbott Award in Clinical and Diagnostic Immunology

For outstanding contributions to clinical or diagnostic immunology
Robert Yarchoan, M.D.
Chief, HIV and AIDS Malignancy Branch

2014 Award for Research Excellence in Cancer Epidemiology and Prevention

American Association for Cancer Research and American Cancer Society
For outstanding research accomplishments in the fields of cancer epidemiology, biomarkers, and prevention
Curtis Harris, M.D.
Chief, Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis

Elected to the National Academy of Sciences

Shiv Grewal, Ph.D.
Chief, Laboratory of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

2014 AACR Team Science Award

American Association for Cancer Research
For participation on the Duke University, Johns Hopkins University, and NCI Malignant Brain Tumor Team and the immense impact of their research on the understanding of the biology of glioblastoma multiforme
Ira Pastan, M.D.
Co-Chief, Laboratory of Molecular Biology

Blue Faery Award for Excellence in Liver Cancer Research

For contributions to the advancement of scientific knowledge in the diagnosis, treatment, prevention, or understanding of liver cancer
Xin Wang, Ph.D.
Deputy Chief, Laboratory of Human Carcinogenesis

Intel Science Talent Search Semifinalists

For high school students who have performed independent scientific research
Ben Freed
Cancer and Inflammation Program

Tina Ju
Laboratory of Experimental Immunology

Madelyne Xiao
Laboratory of Experimental Immunology

Jessica Yau
Laboratory of Protein Dynamics and Signaling